A Rose Is A Rose

About Rose, James, Our Life & More

A Rose Is A Rose


Welcome to my first post.  I cannot begin to stress to you that I have no idea what direction this blog will take. Either way, please take this journey with me.

5 responses to “A Rose Is A Rose

  1. See Note August 24, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    Hi Rose. I checked the track in SoundCloud and it seemed to play just fine, all the way through. Not sure why you experienced the glitch in the download. Try it again maybe? Hope all is well – peas.

  2. See Note August 22, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Hi Rose,

    I posted the “God” (instrumental) track a couple of months ago, in June. Just type the title into the search box and you should find the post. Once there, click on the song title in the Soundcloud audio player and you should be able to download the mp3. Let me know if you have any trouble with this. Hope your dad enjoys it. Tell him I said “hello”!

    Best Regards,

    SN

    • Rose August 22, 2010 at 9:57 pm

      Thanks. My parents are away now but I’m going to email my Dad and let him know I got it for him. Thanks again — very much. He’s been trying for a long long time to get this.

  3. Geni August 21, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    Hi Rose. Nice to meet you and thank you for stopping by my baking blog. Just for the record, I married my husband when I was 21 and not for any other reason but love. We are still married 19 years later so I think it’s not about the age you are but about the maturity you have for a relationship and being an already well developed person on your own. You sound like you have all that going for you and more! I will be looking forward to future posts. 🙂 Good luck on your new adventure in blogging.

    • Rose August 22, 2010 at 10:07 pm

      Thank you Geni. Your kind words really touched me. We are more mature than your average teens. I am proud of that fact and have no one to thank but my parents and God. We are so strong in our commitment as friends that our marriage is based on friendship and trust first and then the eros love is important but secondary. We are committed to one another. Period. Thanks again and I hope to see you back here soon.

Leave a Reply

