A Rose Is A Rose

About Rose, James, Our Life & More

Daily Archives: August 23, 2010

Midnight Skinny Dipping


James and I live in what used to be a detached garage in the back of my parents house. We added a second level and it seems to us just like a two story house. It is our home and it’s just a jump from the second floor into the pool if we decide to ever be stunt people!

My parents left for a working vacation and this time I don’t have to babysit my siblings. School started so they had to stay behind. I usually take care of them when my parents are away but this time I’m off the hook!

I’ve been inspired by several blogs that I visited this weekend. I’ve been extremely motivated to be more romantic. At Tom Baker’s blog he wrote about how he planned a romantic day for his wife so I decided to be plan a little extra romance with James.

At Elissa’s Bernstein’s blog she had a recipe for watermelon basil lime bars and Geni’s and Zoie’s blog, Sweet and Crumby, I found a great recipe for Zucchini Cake. It got me to thinking again that a way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. Although I already have my man, I want to do everything I can to keep him!

With the parents and sibs gone I fixed dinner and dessert for James and I. We had barbecue baby back ribs, artichokes and pasta salad. After dinner James was a sweetheart and cleaned up the dinner dishes.

We often take the speakers and TV outside for our drive in theater ‘date night’. James finished cleaning up and brought the equipment outside. I got the DVDs and we watched two movies, Kick A** and Date Night.

It was close to midnight when Date Night ended. Neither of us felt like bringing the television inside but we knew we had to do it. James acted like he was very tired but I wanted to go swimming. It’s been a very long time since we went swimming at night.

I grabbed two towels. I took off my clothes in front of him and ran down the stairs and jumped into the pool. James acted uninterested as I was stripping but about five minutes later I saw the light from the TV go off and then I saw James swaying side to side and up and down as he ran down the steps butt naked and slinked himself into the cold water.

We swam for about an hour, I blogged this and then we went to sleep. It was a great sensual date night and I can’t wait for the rest of the week. Being a newlywed is awesome. Actually just being in love is awesome.