A Rose Is A Rose

About Rose, James, Our Life & More

WWYD


What Would You Do?

I  got an invitation to a dinner party several weeks ago. Tonight was the dinner party and when I got there I found out it was a nude dinner party. The hosts are self proclaimed ‘home nudists’. Okay, okay it was a virtual invitation so no clothes were actually shed but it did get me to thinking.

Would I really attend his dinner party if it was for real. The blogger in question is my friend Tom Baker and you can see both the invite and the fake dinner. Would my husband and I attend a real nude dinner party? James’ thoughts were if he could trust that Tom wouldn’t secretly have hidden cameras all over, he wouldn’t mind. I’m not sure. Could you?

I must say that I did just come from the party and the menu he prepared for all of us was amazing and there is brunch tomorrow. Check it out! I’m going back to leave a comment…

4 responses to “WWYD

  1. Chris December 25, 2010 at 8:02 pm

    As another invitee to Tom’s dinner party I can say I would probably be hesitant to attend a nude dinner party in real life. It probably depends on the crowd that would be going and how well i knew them.

  2. Tom Baker December 2, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Thanks for coming to dinner Rose. I’m glad you liked the menu. See I did remember that you like breakfast for dinner! Don’t worry about your initial thoughts. Some guests claim they stayed fully clothed and another just cut off shorts and a robe. Enjoy brunch today and thanks for humoring me!

Leave a Reply

